Grateful, Grateful!

Today as I was riding home from work, I felt a little less happiness than what I would have liked to feel. (I can kind of understand how a person who doesn’t know contentment will always attempt to keep him or herself feeling happy or numbing their feelings.) But I embraced the moment because I have been in some real black places in my recent past.  I thought I would never escape such places and I often wondered how I got there…..but I never want to go back.
A place where if you didn’t know that God not only existed but that He’s for you, you would have given up.

A place where there was only a tiny string of hope. From my dark place to Him saying, “I’m going to get you through this, just keep breathing.”

A place where you literally don’t know if your heart will ever smile again.

I just shedded a considerable amount of tears of gratitude and gratefulness that that place is a memory.  Thank you Jesus, because He was the only one able to deliver me out of that place & he did.

Leave a comment